2017 Global Duty of Care Awards now open for submissions

The International SOS Foundation launched the annual 2017 Global Duty of Care Awards, recognising organisations and individuals who drive excellence in the mitigation of travel, health and security risk and contribute to effectively protecting workers overseas. Following the success of the inaugural awards in 2016, which attracted applications from organisations around the world, the awards have been expanded for 2017 with the addition of four new categories and once again are adjudicated by a prestigious judging panel.

The global call for submissions is now open to all organisations, institutions and non-governmental organisations. The 2017 Global Duty of Care Awards will be presented in the following categories:doc-final-logo-awards-2017

1. Innovation

2. Thought Leadership

3. Resilient Care

4. Communication

5. Partnership

6. Remote Healthcare (new category)

7. Return on Investment for Travel Risk Mitigation (new category)

8. Ambassador of Duty of Care (individual) (new category)

9. German Mittelstand: Duty of Care Programme (new category; German based companies)

The 2017 Duty of Care Awards judges include internationally recognised leaders in fields related to Duty of Care.

One winner will be chosen and presented an award for each of the nine categories. Winners will be announced at the awards gala dinner and summit on June 29, 2017, Thursday, at the Maritim Pro Arte Hotel, Berlin, Germany.2017-global-duty

Organisations and individuals may download the nomination form at www.dutyofcareawards.com. Entries may be submitted via email at info@internationalsosfoundation.org. The awards entry period closes on March 10, 2017, Friday. The awards shortlist announcement will be on April 10, 2017, Monday.

Pin It on Pinterest