Phang Nga declares five districts flood disaster zones

The Phang Nga provincial administration Monday declared five flooded districts as disaster zones to speed up assistance to affected residents, the provincial governor said.

Phang Nga governor Siripat Pattanakul said Kapong, Thay Muang, Takua Pa, Muang and Takua Thung districts had been declared disaster zones following recent flooding that affected 1,700 people from 442 families.

Siripat was speaking to reporters while he and his wife, Rattiya Pattanakul who chairs the Phang Nga Red Cross Society, visited residents of the five districts Monday morning.

Siripat said the provincial administration was working with local administrations and the provincial Red Cross office to rush help including food, drinking water and necessities to the affected people.



Follow us on Facebook here.

Follow us on Twitter here.

Exit mobile version